Past Annual Dinner Speakers & Guests of Honor

The Bishop Walker School Annual Dinner has hosted a variety of prestigious speakers and guests of honor, ranging from university presidents—like Morehouse College’s Dr. John Silvanus Wilson, Jr. and the University of Maryland, Baltimore County’s Freeman A. Hrabowski, III—to Pulitzer Prize winning authors like Ron Suskind and Colbert I. King—to prominent political figures—like The Honorable Madeleine K. Albright, The Honorable Colin L. Powell, and The Honorable Deval L. Patrick.

Freeman A. Hrabowski, III
President, The University of Maryland Baltimore County 1992-Present

Ron Suskind
Pulitzer Prize-Winning Journalist and Author

Dr. John Silvanus Wilson, Jr.
President, Morehouse College 2013-2017

The Honorable Madeleine K. Albright
Former Secretary of State (1997-2001) and U.S. Ambassador to the United Nations (1993-1997)

The Honorable Colin L. Powell
Former Secretary of State (2001-2005)

The Honorable Deval L. Patrick
Former Governor of Massachusetts (2007-2015)

Colbert I. King
Pulitzer Prize-Winning Columnist, The Washington Post